TEAM MEMBERS


We are a research team founded in 2012 with expertise on automation of analytical methods based on the new generations of flow analysis (e.g., Lab-on-a Valve systems) and 3D-printed mesofluidic platforms on-line hyphenated to chromatography or atomic spectrometry for determination of traces of analytes in environmental and biological matrices. Our recent efforts focused on the development of (i) expedient analytical methodology for human exposomics of emerging contaminants in environmental solids, marine settings, and foodstuff by in-vitro automatic physiologically-based extraction for bioaccessibility tests using body fluid surrogates; (ii) bioavailability and speciation studies of trace elements in freshwater systems using electrochemical techniques and miniaturized optical detection; and (iii) novel microextraction approaches exploiting nanotechnology and integration in fluidic platforms.

Dr. Manuel Miró Lladó

PhD in Analytical Chemistry

Full Professor 

Principal Investigator


VISITING PROFESSORS

Dr. Dietmar Knopp

Technical University of Munich, Germany

E-mail: dietmar.knopp@ws.chemie.tu-muenchen.de

Dr. David Lindo Atichati

The City University of New York, USA

E-mail: david.lindo@csi.cuny.edu

Dr. José Benito Quintana

University of Santiago de Compostela, Spain

E-mail: jb.quintana@usc.es

Dr. Spas Kolev

The University of Melbourne, Australia

E-mail: s.kolev@unimelb.edu.au

Dr. Nestor Etxebarria

University of the Basque Country, Spain

E-mail: nestor.etxebarria@ehu.eus

Dr. Elo Hansen

Technical University of Denmark

E-mail: elohh@hansen.mail.dk

Dr. Marco Aurélio Zezzi Arruda

Universidade Estadual de Campinas, Brazil 

E-mail: zezzi@iqm.unicamp.br

Dr. Burkhard Horstkotte

Charles University, Czech Republic

E-mail: horstkob@faf.cuni.cz

Dr. Stephan Hann

University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences (BOKU), Austria


E-mail: stephan.hann@boku.ac.at

Dr. José Luis Todolí

University of Alicante, Spain

E-mail: jose.todoli@ua.es

Dr. Paul Worsfold

University of Plymouth, UK

E-mail: P.Worsfold@plymouth.ac.uk

Dr. Marcela Segundo

University of Porto, Portugal

E:mail: msegundo@ff.up.pt

Dr. Aristidis Anthemidis

Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece

E-mail: anthemid@chem.auth.gr

Dr. Dimosthenis Giokas

University of Ioannina, Greece 

E-mail:  dgiokas@cc.uoi.gr

Dr. Mirek Macka

University of Tasmania,

Australia

E-mail: Mirek.Macka@utas.edu.au

Dr. Xiaolin Hou 

Technical University of Denmark

E-mail: xiho@risoe.dtu.dk

Dr. José Luis Capelo 

Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal 

E-mail:  jlcm@fct.unl.pt

Dr. Wolfgang Frenzel

Technische Universität Berlin, Germany 

E-mail: wolfgang.frenzel@tu-berlin.de

Dr. Petr Fedotov

Vernadsky Institute of Geochemistry and Analytical Chemistry, Russia

E-mail: fedotov_ps@mail.ru

©2018 FI-TRACE group. All rights reserved. | Update by Silvia Pereira